Book Tour Review: DIRTIEST SECRET by J. Kenner

Dirtiest SecretDirtiest Secret by J. Kenner
Series: S.I.N., #1
Publication Date: April 19, 2016
Genres: Romantic Suspense, Erotic Romance
Other books in the series: Hottest Mess, Sweetest Taboo
Hosted by InkSlinger PR

Purchase: Amazon USiBooks
Add to Goodreads!

black-underline-swirl-hi

BLURB

From the New York Times bestselling author of such “racy, sizzling Stark novels” (RT Book Reviews) as Release Me and Say My Name comes the provocative first Stark International Novel—the beginning of the S.I.N. series.
It was wrong for us to be together, but it was even harder to be apart.
The memory of Dallas Sykes burns inside of me.
Everyone knows him as a notorious playboy, a man for whom women and money are no object. But to me, he’s still the one man I desperately crave—yet the one I can never have.
Dallas knows me better than anyone else. We bear the same scars, the same darkness in our past. I thought I could move on by staying away, but now that we’re drawn together once more, I can’t fight the force of our attraction or the temptation to make him mine.
We’ve tried to maintain control, not letting ourselves give in to desire. And for so long we’ve told ourselves no—but now it’s finally time to say yes.
Dirtiest Secret is intended for mature audiences.

REVIEW

DSteaser4

dsteaser12

5 DIRTIEST SECRET STARS (★★★★★)

*** Disclaimer: I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review. However, this doesn’t affect my opinion of this book and the words in this review. ***

He wanted to kiss her, wild and hot, and so much deeper than the one gentle kiss they’d shared over a year ago. And, dammit, he didn’t care if it was wrong. He wanted it. Wanter her.

I’ve got a dirty secret I want to share with you. But only if you promise me you won’t tell. Are you ready for it? I thorougly enjoyed a novel that contains the dirtiest secret I’ve read about so far. I had my fair share of forbidden love, yet nothing as foul as the skeletons Dallas and Jane reveal in Dirtiest Secret. And I have no shame in saying they excited me and kept me glued to the pages at all times. I have to warn you though, before we continue. If you’re not into reading about illicit affairs and reading about remnants of a kidnapping, you shouldn’t give this one a try. As these are precarious subjects that play a crucial part in Dirtiest Secret.

Her eyes were bright, her smile as fresh as sunshine. And for that moment, time stopped and everything was frozen in possibility. 

When you live through something as abhorrent as Dallas and Jane did together, you’re destined to stay forever binded. Although the things that connect you: the scars, the nightmares, the fears, can also be the things that keep you apart. Until you figure out you’re both broken beyond repair and the only way to get a sense of healing is to let the masks slip and be together.

“You are the memory that gets me through my days, and the fantasy that saves me in the night.”

Everything Dallas and Jane went through was absolutely atrocious. I can’t even imagine the pain it would leave. We’ve got a lost and broken hero, who tries to make everyone believe he’s better than okay. And a very strong, but sad heroine who tries to forget to the best of her abilities.

Dirtiest Secret started of steamy and it kept getting steamier. It was also very dirty, because of the vulgar language used by J. Kenner. Something I was already familiar with because of the Most Wanted Series I read. Almost immediately I got carried away by the story. J. Kenner’s writing is alluring and Dallas and Jane’s story is poignant and moving. However, I wasn’t nearly as satisfied as I wanted to be at the end of this book, because of that damn cliffhanger.

She was his lifelong obsession, his dirtiest secret, his deepest love.

Dirtiest Secret is about fighting demons and giving in to desire. It’s about secrets, forbidden love and second chances. Friends, family and lovers. Dirtiest Secret is a touching and heart-rending dark romance novel with a strong hero and heroine. If you’re in for intense and twisted, Dirtiest Secret is your fix.

“All that matters is if you believe in Dallas. If you believe in the two of you.”

white girl wearing red lipstick

DSteaser6

black-underline-swirl-hi

ABOUT J. KENNER

Julie - J Kenner Author PhotoJ. Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and #1 International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres. Though known primarily for her award-winning and internationally bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 internationally, JK has been writing full time for over a decade in a variety of genres including paranormal and contemporary romance, “chicklit” suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal mommy lit. JK has been praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations” and by RT Bookclub for having “cornered the market on sinfully attractive, dominant antiheroes and the women who swopn for him.” A four time finalist for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA award, JK took home the first RITA trophy awarded in the category of erotic romance in 2014 for her novel, Claim Me (book 2 of her Stark Trilogy).

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Instagram ** Amazon

DSteaser8

SINcovers

Love,
Michelle

InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

One thought on “Book Tour Review: DIRTIEST SECRET by J. Kenner

Leave a Reply

